the narrative

Stories from the heart of Inglewood

Told in five episodes - by the youth who live them.

Changing the Narrative Team

Changing the Narrative Team

Marcus Pickens

With a Poem by

Jonathan Zeno 

and music by


Episode 2

From Fairytales

to Feminism

A Black Girl in 3 Acts



music by Quest

and young ambition

Jessica d'amphimpa

the Fairytale

Chassydi Crain

the Girl Percieves

Dominique Williams

The Woman

Episode 3

Wanting to Live

Mental Health in communities Of Color


"Legacy" a poem by Zeno

music: "Soul Journey" by Quest

"Be Free " "Infinity " and "inner Thoughts" by Young Ambition



activists David Turner

and Derek Steele


Featuring Dominique Williams and Truth

Paul Terry

Episode 6




Poems by Avion and Quest

music by Young ambition

Jonathon Zeno